I Art You: The Miniature Art on the Tip of Pencil by Dalton Ghetti

by Accidental Bear

I am speechless. Speechless can mean bad or good, but in this case it means magnificent! Artist Dalton Ghetti said, ““At school I would carve a friend’s name into the wood of a pencil and then give it to them as a present. Later, when I got into sculpture, I would make these huge pieces from things like wood, but decided I wanted to challenge myself by trying to make things as small as possible. I experimented sculpting with different materials, such as chalk, but one day I had an eureka moment and decided to carve into the graphite of a pencil”

 

 

for more looks…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 73 other followers