Richard Simmons, Who, What are You?

by Accidental Bear

The thing about Richard Simmons is that his freak, trumps his gay , which in turns makes him more acceptable by the popular majority. Growing up I saw public figures like him and Boy George , but didn’t know how to categorize them in my mind. There were, queers, jocks, actors,musicians but I didn’t know what Mr Simmons was, really. He wears negative length shorts, nude tights and a picked out white mans afro. I was afraid to be caught watching him in fear that I would be busted, of what I don’t know. I have to admit something to you, I LIKE RICHARD SIMMONS. He’s funny, outrageous and doing his own thing ( I applaud) . Growing out of my peculiar somewhat homephobic views on flaming queens, I accept Richard in all his lady like glory. Keep on keepin’ on Mr Simmons

Questions I have for Richard Simmons: Are you gay ( out) ? How old are you? Are you selling a book, video or clothing because I see you all over my televisions this week? Lets do some digging.

Richard facts and Quotes

1.Everyone who really knows me knows that I am a serious collector of many B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L dolls!

2. MARCH 25–Richard Simmons was arrested yesterday and charged with assaulting a Harley Davidson salesman during a confrontation at a Phoenix airport. No, that is not a joke. The 54-year-old fitness guru (5′ 7″, 155 pounds) laid the smackdown on one Chris Farney, a 23-year-old Mesa man (6′ 1″ and 255 pounds) who happens to cage wrestle in his spare time. MORE

3. According to Richard Simmons’ website, in the past three decades since he has become a fitness expert, he has “helped millions of overweight men and women lose close to 3,000,000 pounds.” How much fat is that? Compare that fat to food, and it’s enough to fill up a football stadium.

“I might as well be gay. And not just because I love rhinestones and Barbara Streisand. But because I’m a sensitive person who is supportive of gay people the same way I’m sensitive to grossly obese people and ugly people.” Richard Simmons quote
“Back in the 70s and 80s, women felt the discrimination of being overweight. And now 35% of the letters I receive are from men.”


http://www.richardsimmons.com/j15/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers