What do you Know About American Rapper/Producer Action Bronson? A Day At Meatopia (Video)

by Accidental Bear

Big boy in the house.  

Action Bronson, is an American rapper/producer, with Albanian descent. His stage name derives from gangster William “Action” Jackson, and mafioso actor Charles Bronson.

[vimeo 27165450 w=400 h=225]

Background

Action was born and raised in Flushing, Queens, and is currently working at a yet unknown restaurant in New York City, and frequently raps about food in his songs. He has gained notoriety for being a sound-alike to rapper Ghostface Killah (who he collaborated with, along with friend, and fellow rapper Termanology on a song called “Meteor Hammer” on Wu-Tang Clan‘s 2011 album Legendary Weapons). In a interview with HipHopDX, he was asked about how it was to sound like him, and he responded with,

“Yeah, I mean at the end of the day, it’s all good because Ghostface Killah is one of the best rappers alive, so if I sound similar to the best rapper alive then that is fine. To me there is no comparison; he is a legend and I am a newcomer. If I would try and emulate with anyone it would be Kool G. Rap, he is the person I look up to the most. In the end, I am not upset but at the end of the day I am my own person and no one can take that away from me.” [3]

He recently released his debut studio album Dr. Lecter, which is available in digital download.

MORE ON FACEBOOK 

Leave a Reply

