Archive for November 25th, 2010

November 25, 2010

Bear Nation : Film

by Accidental Bear

Bear Nation looks at this gay sub-culture, taking us from bear gatherings to national conferences devoted to these furry fellows. Touching upon society’s prejudices, Bear Nation explores where bears fit in within the gay community

http://www.logotv.com/video/bear-nation/1649850/playlist.jhtml

November 25, 2010

Happy Turkey Day : Turkey Bear

by Accidental Bear

http://www.vermontteddybear.com/SellGroup/Turkey-Bear.aspx

( this bearTurkey is freakish, that’s is why I love it)

Happy Turkey Day bears, bear lovers, beard lovers, sodomites, otters, cubs, fag hags( we need you, we really do), art fags, twinks, sweater fags, trans fags, leather fags, all you NEW fags out there, fag lovers, Peter ” what the fuck did you do to yourself” Burns from Dead or Alive, coke whores, whores, teachers, garbage men, the man that comes and fixes my cable when its broken, one or 2 Muni drives( the rest of you screw off and hope your turkey is burnt), animal lovers, my kitties Hawk & Sid, the weird guy in Dolores Park that jacks off under the bridge, Peets, Phils, Spikes and Starbucks ( Bearbucks Castro) workers, and the JC Pennys catalogue (you gave me something to masturbate to when I was young). Wow, I guess I have a lot of thanks after all. Sorry, turkeys … today you are on your own.

Oh, and today is the one day a year you are aloud to make yourself vomit, in order to shovel more food in!

November 25, 2010

Pinups Archives : Where MORE is BETTER

by Accidental Bear


There is a new page on the Pinups website called Archive. It will be updated sporadically with unpublished images from Pinups related photo shoots. There will be only one photo published at a time. The Archive page is not linked from any other pages on the website. This is an exclusive link. Check back frequently for updates.

Pinups Archives
www.pinupsmag.com

November 25, 2010

Classic beard : Cat Stevens

by Accidental Bear

Cat Stevens – Where Do The Children Play (live)

 

Tags:
November 25, 2010

Accidental Street Art – SF CA

by Accidental Bear

(photos by Mike Enders)

November 25, 2010

Bearded male model took to mens week -Taiwan

by Accidental Bear

http://www.christian-louboutin4shoes.com/blog/bearded-male-model-took-to-men-week-t-taiwan/

November 25, 2010

gay beard (via ‘It’s like watching a film and thinking ‘they won’t kill him off, he’s the main character”)

by Accidental Bear

Until yesterday night at 11.42pm I had a beard. Through my late teens to my late 20’s I had a beard, it varied in length and precision cuts were made into its basic shape, but essentially, Piqued, in addition to his long hair, was known casually as Jesus-Man. Then one day, just to see how my face looked without it, I shaved it off in bits until a fucking great Maris Piper with piss-hole eyes was staring back at me in utter horror. Early last week … Read More

via 'It's like watching a film and thinking 'they won't kill him off, he's the main character''

November 25, 2010

Haight Me, Haight Me Not

by Accidental Bear

I do believe there is a new pre-req to work at shops in the Haight, a thick European accident. Each and every shop I explored was stocked with charming young British lads or bubbly plump German girls. I was up on Haight street earlier, my old stomping ground ( I spent 5 yrs pushing over priced , over-hip flashy clothes to over excited to be there tourists and  young peeps(hate that word) with their parents gold card stuffed in their back pockets ( thank goodness since I was working on commission). Come to think of it, can’t remember anybody asking me if I wanted to buy any weed. How unusual. The Haight is drastically different than it was in the early 90’s. For better or worse, I can’t tell. One word comes to mind : Homogenization .

(photos by Mike Enders)

(Bang- On / Shop Girl – Joni Sternberg)